Miguel de la Garza, MD

Comprehensive Pain Management Partners New Port Richey, Tampa, Dade City, Venice Florida

Dr. Miguel de la Garza is a board-certified physician who practices multidisciplinary interventional pain management in four offices in the Tampa Bay area. He performs interventional pain procedures, specializing in minimally invasive surgical decompression and/or fusion of herniated discs and spinal stenosis, implantable intrathecal pumps, spinal cord stimulation, and peripheral nerve stimulation. Dr. de la Garza has published numerous research papers and abstracts and has presented at regional and national academic conferences. He has lectured on the topics of anesthesia, interventional pain medicine, addiction, medical cannabis both nationally and internationally. He is also a consultant for numerous pharmaceutical and medical device companies and is a teaches interventional techniques for medical procedures.

He is the current Vice President of the Florida Society of Interventional Pain Physicians, having received the service award in first year of being a board member. He has testified to Florida Medicaid Formulary Committee on the topics of opioid abuse, abuse deterrence and appropriate measures to fight opioid abuse, misuse and diversion; several abuse deterrent molecules became preferred and non-abuse deterrent formulations were eliminated. Expert testimony on similar topics to state of Florida House and Senate helped enact laws ensuring parity of ADOs and non ADOs. He has also provided written correspondence to FDA subcommittees on topics of Abuse Deterrent Formulation standards. He is a member of Florida Society for Interventional Pain Physicians and Florida Medical Association Political Action Committee Boards. He is contributing author and editor for pain components of CME course and textbook: "Essential Elements of Personalized Analgesic Medicine." CME course is provided by LP3 Network internationally in United States, Canada and Australia, subsidiary of Medisca International. He a medical advisory board member of Aeon Health Care.